Back to Employers

Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission


111 Liberty Street, Suite 100

Columbus, Ohio 43215

[email protected]

ABOUT MORPC The Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission (MORPC) is a voluntary association of Central Ohio governments and regional organizations which envisions and embraces innovative directions in transportation, energy and air quality, data and mapping, land use, planning and the environment, legislative advocacy, and economic prosperity. MORPC’s makeup is representative of the rural, urban and suburban communities that comprise the Central Ohio Region. The transformative programming and innovative public policy are evident throughout the 15 counties in the service area. MORPC History MORPC’s history dates back to 1943 when it was first formed as the Franklin County Planning Commission. In 1969, the area was expanded resulting in the creation of MORPC. Over time MORPC has grown the membership to 60 political subdivisions in and around Franklin, Delaware, Fairfield, Licking, Madison, Perry, Pickaway, Ross and Union counties. MORPC’s area of interest also includes Fayette, Hocking, Logan, Marion, Morrow, and Knox counties resulting in a strong 15-county region. MORPC serves the fastest-growing region in Ohio and reaches across the boundaries of cities, villages, townships, and counties to improve the quality of life for all Central Ohio residents. MORPC is committed to collaboration and developing bold new strategies that continue to make the region stand out both nationally and globally. MORPC provides a unified voice with the strength to make Central Ohio competitive in the global marketplace. MORPC is dedicated to attracting the best and the brightest, transforming existing communities, and promoting sustainability.